Chicago Red Stars Announce 2022 Regular Season Schedule



Chicago, Ill. (March 16, 2022) – The Chicago Red Stars today announced the club’s National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) regular season schedule featuring 11 home matches, including, for the first time in club history, a match at Soldier Field Saturday, July 30, against San Diego Wave FC.

The Red Stars open up the regular season at home at SeatGeek Stadium Saturday, April 30, at 7:00 p.m. CT when the team takes on Racing Louisville FC. Following the team’s home opener, the Red Stars face the Washington Spirit Saturday, May 7, in a rematch of the 2021 NWSL Championship. Fans will have a chance to see expansion teams San Diego Wave FC and Angel City FC play in Chicago Saturday, July 30, at Soldier Field and Sunday, October 2, at SeatGeek Stadium, respectively.

Fans can attend all Red Stars home matches and enjoy exclusive perks by purchasing season tickets at chicagoredstars.com or by calling (312)-241-2069. Single-game tickets will go on sale Friday, April 8.

In addition to enjoying matches at SeatGeek Stadium, this year Chicagoland fans can tune into Univision Chicago or, for the first time ever, The U WCIU CW26 to enjoy select Red Stars matches from home. Matches broadcasted on Univision Chicago and The U WCIU CW26 will be announced at a later date, as well as information for games broadcasted on CBS, CBS Sports Network, Paramount+ and Twitch.

Chicago Red Stars 2022 Schedule

Home games are bolded

Date Home Away Location Time

Saturday, April 30 Chicago Red Stars Racing Louisville FC SeatGeek Stadium 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 7 Chicago Red Stars Washington Spirit SeatGeek Stadium 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 15 San Diego Wave FC Chicago Red Stars Torero Stadium 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 22 Orlando Pride Chicago Red Stars Exploria Stadium 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 28 Chicago Red Stars Portland Thorns SeatGeek Stadium 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 1 Washington Spirit Chicago Red Stars Segra Field 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 4 Chicago Red Stars OL Reign SeatGeek Stadium 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 12 Chicago Red Stars Orlando Pride SeatGeek Stadium 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 18 Kansas City Current Chicago Red Stars Children's Mercy Park 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 2 NY/NJ Gotham FC Chicago Red Stars Red Bull Arena 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, July 10 Chicago Red Stars NC Courage SeatGeek Stadium 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 16 Houston Dash Chicago Red Stars PNC Stadium 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 30 Chicago Red Stars San Diego Wave FC Soldier Field 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 7 Chicago Red Stars NY/NJ Gotham FC SeatGeek Stadium 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 14 Angel City FC Chicago Red Stars Banc of California 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Aug 20 NC Courage Chicago Red Stars Wakemed Soccer Park 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 27 Racing Louisville FC Chicago Red Stars Lynn Family Stadium 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Sep. 9 OL Reign Chicago Red Stars Lumen Field 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 14 Chicago Red Stars Kansas City Current SeatGeek Stadium 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 17 Chicago Red Stars Houston Dash SeatGeek Stadium 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 25 Portland Thorns Chicago Red Stars Providence Park 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 2 Chicago Red Stars Angel City FC SeatGeek Stadium 5:00 p.m.