top of page
  • Chicago Red Stars

Chicago Red Stars Announce 2022 Preseason Roster

CHICAGO, Ill. (Feb. 1, 2022) – The Chicago Red Stars today announced their roster for the 2022 National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) preseason.

Most notably, the club will have nine players who were drafted in the 2021 and 2022 NWSL Draft attend preseason. Brianna Alger, Haley VanFossen, Channing Foster, Jill Aguilera, Ava Cook, Samantha Fisher, Sarah Griffith, Kayla McKeon and Jayda Hylton-Pelaia will be in attendance this preseason looking to add their talents to a championship roster.

Also joining the Red Stars for preseason will be six non-roster invitees including forward Jazmin Grant; midfielder Regan Steigleder; goalkeeper Bridgette Skiba; and defenders Amanda Kowalski, Mikenna McManus and Tiernny Wiltshire.

Forward Sarah Luebbert, on loan to Club América Feminil of LIGA MX, and defender Kayla Sharples, on loan to Adelaide United Football Club of the Australian A-League Women, will not participate in preseason activities, but are expected to join the club once the terms of their respective loans have been met.

Following their time with the United States Women’s National Team January camp, Alyssa Naeher, Tierna Davidson, Morgan Gautrat and Mallory Pugh will join the team for the beginning of preseason.

The 2022 NWSL preseason will feature the return of the NWSL Challenge Cup. Full details on the Challenge Cup format and the complete regular season schedule will be released at a later date.

2022 Red Stars Preseason Roster by Position

Goalkeepers (4): Alyssa Naeher, Cassie Miller, Emily Boyd, Bridgette Skiba (NRI)

Defenders (13): Brianna Alger, Tierna Davidson, Jayda Hylton-Pelaia (CDP), Casey Krueger, Amanda Kowalski (NRI), Mikenna McManus (NRI), Tatumn Milazzo, Zoe Morse, Kayla Sharples (LOAN), Bianca St. Georges, Arin Wright, Haley VanFossen, Tiernny Wiltshire (NRI)

Midfielders (8): Danielle Colaprico, Vanessa DiBernardo, Samantha Fisher (CDP), Morgan Gautrat, Kayla McKeon (CDP), Regan Steigleder (NRI), Ella Stevens, Sarah Woldmoe

Forwards (12): Jill Aguilera, Ava Cook (CDP), Channing Foster, Jazmin Grant (NRI), Sarah Griffith (CDP), Madison Haley (NYR), Rachel Hill, Sarah Luebbert (LOAN), Alyssa Mautz, Yuki Nagasato, Mallory Pugh, Kealia Watt (NYR)


CDP – 2022 NWSL Draft Pick

NRI – Non-Roster Invitee

NYR – Not Yet Reported

LOAN – Player on loan

bottom of page